Town of Hempstead Employees Federal Credit Union

History and Leadership


The Town of Hempstead Employees Federal Credit Union was born in 1963 when ten men envisioned a need for their fellow workers and families. These ten men; Jerome Lowenthal, Andrew J. Parise, Paul Satz, Joseph J. Zaharis, Abram C. Williams, Quentin D. Suits, Frank J. Vurture, Gerard J. Venter, Robert J. Scaramuccia, Robert G. Smith, personified the credit union ideal of ‘People Helping People’, by contributing $1,000.00 each to form the nucleus from which we have grown into the financial institution that currently is 9,500 members strong.

With assets recently exceeding $140 million, we have seen our Credit Union grow into a full-service financial institution, with products and services second to none. In May of 1987, we expanded from our one-room operation within Hempstead Town Hall, into our current facility on Grand Avenue in Baldwin, New York.

With our arrival on your smartphone via our state-of-the-art mobile application, our Credit Union is at the forefront of the financial industry. We now can provide our members with instant and secure access to all of their account information on the go. Our Mobile App with Mobile Remote Deposit and Card Controls are just two more good reasons to make the Town of Hempstead Employees Federal Credit Union your primary financial institution.


Board of Directors

Dominick A. Longobardi, President
Miguel Bermudez, Vice President
Edward J. Rodgers, Treasurer
Christopher J. Fitzroy, Secretary
Joseph A. Simone, Director
Roland E. Graham, Director

Supervisory Committee

Mary Lou Keane, Chairperson
Robert A. Noble, Member
J. Michael Cairo, Member


Robert G. Muir, Chief Executive Officer
Nick Fiorello, Chief Fiscal Officer
Jessica E. Eckels, Director of Consumer Lending
Michael W. Saccareccia, Chief Information Officer
Donna M. Mylett, Operations Supervisor